Will Rogers High School Community Foundation
Hall of Fame
Will Rogers High School
can boast of a stellar
group of graduates who
have achieved fame or
extraordinary success in
their chosen careers, and
are a positive influence
on tomorrow's leaders.

The first class of
honorees was inducted
in 1989. With the
exception of a single
inductee a few years
later, the program was
dormant until the second
class was inducted on
September 18, 2009.

The Will Rogers High
School Community
Foundation has accepted
responsibility for the
perpetuation and
management of the Will
Rogers High School Hall
of Fame. The ongoing
selection process will
involve publicity seeking
consultation with past
honorees, and a suitable
ceremony and reception
for meeting and greeting
the new honorees.
Will Rogers High School Hall of Fame Inducts Seven New Members
Read biographies of all
36 Hall of Fame
members in
Ride On!
magazine, pages 14-21.
Click on the cover
image at left to open.
Inducted November 4, 2013, to the Will
Rogers High School Hall of Fame in
ceremonies at the school are (L to R):

Paula Unruh, Dr. Janet Wright Kizziar,
Dr. Richard Counts, Lynette Bennett
(Danskin), Dr. James Russell, Lynne
Morgan (accepting for Coach Gordon
Morgan), and Linda Chambers
Bradshaw. Photo by Joshua Sherman.

The program was sponsored by the Will
Rogers High School Community
Foundation, along with Pacer Energy
Marketing, S & T Manufacturing and Rib
Crib. David Rader was chairman of the
Clockwise from upper
Lynette Bennett
(Danskin) meets with
Janet Wright Kizziar;
Anita Bryant emcees;
Dick Risk presents
flag flown over U.S.
Capitol to Lt. Col.
Ronald Fry, JROTC
Professor Jim
Russell is introduced
by Rodger Randle;
TPS Superintendent
Keith Ballard is made
an Honorary Roper
by David Rader;
Rader shows off new
Hall of Fame
permanent display;
Steve Gragert, Will
Rogers Memorial,
presents writings of
WR to Cheryl Carter,
Photos by Joshua
Sherman and Dick